Sun. Jul 21st, 2024
Celebrity Cricket League 2023

The Celebrity Cricket League 2023 – Reloaded witnessed a close encounter between Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors with Telugu Warriors emerging winners in the 6th match of CCL 2023 at Jaipur. The match was amazing with some blitzing performances by players from both sides. The game was entertaining and a powerhouse of cricketing fun in an all-new format.

It is the first time in cricket history that a T20 match will be played in 2 innings of 10 overs each. The new format offers More Cricket, More Entertainment, and More Fun with the Cine Stars from 8 teams representing the respective Film Industries (Telugu Warriors, Karnataka Bulldozers, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Mumbai Heroes and Punjab De Sher) competing for the CCL 2023 crown.

Match 5: Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors

Playing XI: Bengal Tigers : Jisshu U Sengupta(c), Yusuf Chishti, Jeetu Kamal, Indrasish Roy, Jammy Banerjee, Ratnadip Ghosh, Sandip Bhattacharya, Aditya Roy Banerjee, Saumen Banerjee, Rahul Mazumder, Sanjoy Mukherjee

Playing XI: Telugu Warriors: Akhil Akkineni(c), Sudheer Babu, Nikhil, Raghu, Samrat, Ashwin babu, Prince, Ayyappa Sharma, Nandakishore, Vishwa, Thaman

Toss: Telugu Warriors Win the Toss and elected to Bowl first.


1st Innings Bengal Tigers: Bengal Tigers scored 114 Runs for 6 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs

Jammy Banerjee top scored with 39 Runs followed by Sanjoy Mukherjee with 22 Runs. Prince took 3 wickets for 15 Runs in the allotted quota of 2 Overs.

In reply:

1st Innings Telugu Warriors: Telugu Warriors scored 126 Runs for 2 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs securing a lead of 12 runs. Captain Akhil Akkineni top scored with an unbeaten knock of 57 Runs along with an unbeaten 43 by Ashwin babu.

In the 2nd Innings

2nd Innings Bengal Tigers: Bengal Tigers scored 126 Runs for 3 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs top scored with an unbeaten setting a target of 115 to win for Telugu Warriors. Captain Jisshu U Sengupta (Jisshu) top scored with an attacking knock of unbeaten 83 runs with Yusuf Chishti chipping in with 20 runs.

In reply: Requiring 115 runs to win.

2nd Innings Telugu Warriors: Chasing 115 runs to win Telugu Warriors scored 117 for 2 wickets. Ashwin Babu led the chase scoring 62 runs along with captain Akhil Akkineni 42 runs saw Telugu Warriors to victory.

Result: Telugu Warriors beat Bengal Warriors by 8 wickets

Man of the Match: Ashwin Babu from Telugu Warriors for his great all-around performance in the match.

The league has Parle as the Title Sponsor for CCL 2023 and A23 – a skill-based gaming platform- as this season’s Presenting Sponsor.

According to Mr. Vishnu Vardhan Induri, Founder & Managing Director of Celebrity Cricket League, “We are delighted to bring back the Reimagined, Refreshed, and Reloaded edition of Celebrity Cricket League 2023. This season offers More Cricket, More Celebrities, and More Fun for the visitors with the new format of a T20 with 2 innings of 10 overs per team. We are excited at the response to the first 6 games and look forward to more excitement in the rest of the games.”

Actor-producer Riteish Deshmukh is leading Mumbai Heroes, Punjab De Sher captain is actor Sonu Sood, Bhojpuri Dabanggs has actor Manoj Tiwari as their captain, actor Jisshu Sengupta is leading Bengal Tigers, Karnataka Bulldozers will be led by actor Kiccha Sudeep, Telugu Warriors is headed by actor Akhil Akkineni, Kerala Strikers has actor Kunchacko Boban as their captain and actor Aarya is captain of Chennai Rhinos.

The matches will be telecasted live and exclusively across the ZEE TV network on 6 different channels.

All 19 Games of CCL are to be telecasted on Zee Anmol Cinema, 4 League Matches of the home team, and 2 Semis + 1 Final in their respective Regional language Commentary. Matches of Mumbai Heroes will be telecasted on & Pictures Hindi, PTC Punjab will telecast matches of Punjab De Sher, Zee Cinemalu, Zee Thirai, Zee Pichar, Zee Biskope, Zee Bangla will telecast matches of Telugu Warriors, Chennai Rhinos, Karnataka Bulldozers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Bengal Tigers and matches of Kerala Strikers will be telecasted on Flowers TV.

CCL 2023 is all set to thrill cricket and movie fans alike in its new season – Reimagined, Refreshing, and Reloaded!

Fasten your seatbelts for more Fun!!

To plan your next 3 weekends refer to the match schedule enclosed herewith.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *